List of members...

Officers and Committee Members for 2017



Officers

President*
Simon Stevens
Eddowes Waldron
01332 348484
sws@ewlaw.co.uk
-
Vice-President*
Ben Lawson Geldards LLP
Derby Tel: 01332 331631
-
Deputy Vice-President*
Martin Salt
Maclaren Warner, Ilkeston
Tel: 0115 9304994 martin.salt@maclarenwarner.co.uk
martin.salt@maclarenwarner.co.uk
-
Honorary Secretary*
Fiona Apthorpe Geldards LLP
Geldards LLP
Derby
Tel: 01332 378335
Fiona.Apthorpe@geldards.com
-
Honorary Treasurer*
Martin Salt
Maclaren Warner, Ilkeston
Tel: 0115 9304994
martin.salt@maclarenwarner.co.uk
-
Immediate Past President*
Andy Cash
Cartwrigt KIng, Derby
Tel: 01332 346111
andy.cash@cartwrightking. co.uk

(* = Ex-Officio)


Parliamentary Liaison Officer
Julie Skill,
Elliot Mather LLP Chesterfield
Tel: 01246 231288
julie.skill@elliotmather.co.uk

Public Relations Officer (+)

Vacant

Derby Junior Lawyers
Ellis Pugh
Geldards LLP
01332 331361
ellis.pugh@geldards.com

Natalie Yeung
Geldards LLP
01332 331631
natalie.yeung@geldards.com

Constituency Council Representative, Derbyshire (+)
Michael Williams
Tel: 01298 24185
mwilliams@bemerton.co.uk

(+) attend Committee by invitation

Other Committee Members

Scott Atkins
Derby School of Law
Tel: 01332 593445
S.Atkins@derby.ac.uk

Tina Attenborough
Attenborough Law, Derby
Tel: 01332 558508
tina@attenboroughlaw.co.uk

Andrew Cochrane
Flint Bishop, Derby
Tel: 01332 340211
Via nikki.rennie@ intbishop.co.uk

Diana Copestake
Freeth Cartwright LLP
Tel: 0845 2725674
diana.copestake@freeths.co.uk

Paul Hackney
Geldards LLP, Derby
Tel: 01332 331631
paul.hackney@geldards.com

David Hardy
Tel: 01332 842008
david.hardy1630@gmail.com

Elizabeth Haysom
Derwent Law
01332 780718
elizabeth@derwentlaw.co.uk

Sue Jennings
Tel: (M) 07946 609436
robskelding@squarise.co.uk


Lewis Rose, OBE
Flint Bishop, Derby
Tel: 01332 226127
lmrose@ intbishop.co.uk

Claire Rudkin
Flint Bishop, Derby
Tel: 01332 340211
claire.rudkin@flintbishop.co.uk

Manesha Ruparel Alexander & Co
mr@aandco.co.uk
Tel: (01332) 600005

Mike Simpson
Simpsons Solicitors, Derby
01332 424500
mike.simpson@ simpsonslawuk.com

Susan Woodall
Astle Paterson, Burton
Tel: 01283 531366
suewoodall@astlepaterson.co.uk

Stephen Woolley
Geldards LLP, Derby
Tel: 01332 378335
stephen.woolley@geldards.com

Solicitors’ Benevolent Assoc. area representative
Peter Lord
9 Larkhill,
Swanwick DE55 1DD
Tel: 01773 541753

Administrator / Bulletin Editor
Julia Saunders,
14 Risborrow Close,
Etwall, Derby DE65 6HY
Tel: 01283 734989
Mobile: 07964 358042 Email: admin@derbylaw.net.

Sub-Committees
(Secretary in italics)

Contentious Business
Stephen Woolley
Paul Hackney
Mary Honeyben
David Hardy
Karen Reynolds
Gary Adamson
(01332 347300)
Rebecca Carr
(01332 221722)
Katy Fugle
(01332 367051)
Steven Savage
(01246 220737)

Criminal Litigation
Simon Stevens
Andy Cash
Quentin Robbins
Andrew Oldroyd
(01332 225225)
Nick Wright
(01332 364751)

Education & Training
Sue Jennings, & all Sub-Committee Secretaries

Employment and Business Law
Sue Jennings
Family Law
Fiona Apthorpe
Diana Copestake
Ben Lawson
Manesha Ruparel
(01332) 600005
Julie Skill
Vince Beckworth
(01332372311)
Melanie Bridgen
(01283 2264440
Claire Dean
(01335 345454)
Liz Doherty-Astle
(01332 592523)
David Guthrie
(01332 293293)
Liz Guyler
(01773 749955)
Nick Herbert
(01332 293293)
Janine Hobday
(01332340221)
Ruth Jones
(01332346084)
Gareth Protheroe
(01332 340211)
Natalie Yeung
(01332 331631)

Finance
Andy Cash
Simon Stevens
Ben Lawson
Sue Woodall
Fiona Apthorpe
Di Copestake

Private Client
Claire Rudkin
Martin Salt
Nikki Spencer
(0115) 932 4101
Christine Hinkley
(01332) 836666
Kim Kirk
(01332) 600005
Tim Dysterre-Clark
(01332) 600005
Kirsten Wood
(01332) 340211
Rachael Francis
(01332) 340211
Julie Cook
(01332) 340211
Dervla McLaughlin
(0115) 932 4101

Property Law
Vacant
Sue Woodall
Adrian Crowther
(01332 340211)
Rachel Bale
(01283 561531)
Natalia Delgado
(01246 231288)
Sally Gill
(01246 231288)
Stephen Gordon
(01246 270112)
Michael Taylor
(01773 822333)
Hugh Walford
(01773 823999)
Elizabeth Wallis
(01629 812613)
Andrew Cross
(01629 582308)
Charlotte Rosser
(01332 291431)
Hugh Walford
(01773 823999)
Elizabeth Wallis
(01629 812613)
Andrew Cross
(01629 582308)
Charlotte Rosser
(01332 291431)

Professional/Regulatory Purposes
Subsumed into the Full Committee – working groups to be convened according to the subject at hand.

Sole Practitioners’ Group (SPG)
Tina Attenborough

(+) attend Committee by invitation

(Last updated 26th May 2017)